The Soundtrack: August 2018

Those who are new to this I pick 4 songs from music released in the particular time, in this case June of this year. These 4 songs I feel capture the emotion of the month. I don’t look at which songs I like, or genre, or anything of the sort. It’s all about the music and capturing the mood.

Incidentally most of the mood this month is pretty much that transition from summer to autumn with a bit of YouTube drama mixed in. It seema like just some things finally came to light. I tried to capture all of that with the music, but not too many songs this month reflected those sentiments.

Honne “Location Unknown”

Jason Mraz “Making It Up”

Troye Sivan “What a Heavenly Way to Die”

Foxing “Heartbeats”

If you want to check out what I picked in previous months you can check out my other posts or go to my YouTube playlist.

Leave a comment